The Ghost in Apt 2R By Denis Markell

The Ghost in Apt 2R By Denis Markell

  • $16.99
  • $15.29 for Members

Reading level age: 10 - 13 years
5.88 x 8.56 inches
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers 


The Ghost in Apt 2R By Denis Markell.


What if there was a ghost in your brother's room? This kid-friendly mystery about three friends who try to help a restless spirit find peace is perfect for fans of Under the Egg and The Book Scavenger. It stinks that Danny's older brother moved out and went to college. But you know what's worse? He left behind an angry ghost in his room! With the help of his friends Nat and Gus, Danny interviews everyone his Brooklyn neighborhood to find out about spirits. Is it an Arabian ghoul? A Korean gwishin? A Polish haunting? Maybe the answer lies with Danny's own bubbe and her tales of a dybbuk, a Jewish mythological ghost. Regardless of its origins, what does the spirit truly want? And can Danny manage to bring the phantom to rest?

Before becoming a big-time author, Denis Markell has been a playwright, composer/lyricist and written for several sitcoms. He co-wrote a play with Joan Rivers which was produced in Los Angeles and London.  He can be seen in the background of her critically acclaimed documentary, looking optimistic. With all that, the credit that seems to impress people the most is that he wrote an episode of Thundercats.

We Also Recommend
×
Welcome Newcomer