Trucker and Train by Hannah Stark

Trucker and Train by Hannah Stark

  • $17.99
  • $16.19 for Members

Hardcover

40 Pages

11 × .36 × 9 in.

By Hannah Stark, illustrated by Bob Kolar. Reading level age: 4 - 7 years

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that’s perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one. Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn. The other vehicles swerve and shake as Trucker blasts past, expecting them to follow along in awe. Then Trucker meets the louder, stronger, and kinder Train. He sees how the other vehicles gleam and swoon when Train is around. And he wonders, Why don’t they ever gleam at me? Trucker just wants Train to go away . . . until a broken railroad crossing signal changes everything. Can Trucker use his size and strength for the good of his fellow vehicles before it’s too late? Perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, Trucker and Train is a classic in the making.

This book includes a free signed bookplate when purchased from November 14 to December 31, 2020.

Download free activity sheets by clicking here. 

Hannah Stark is an author and public school teacher in New York City. She loves teaching kids to write, as well as, making and sharing resources with fellow educators. Hannah was inspired to write her debut book, TRUCKER AND TRAIN, while playing with her son. When not writing or teaching, she can be found taking road trips and train rides to unfamiliar places.

We Also Recommend
×
Welcome Newcomer